Contact Us
                       Firestone Center phone numbers:  2787 - 0208 or 2787 - 0173

(from USA:  011-506 - 2787- 0208 or  011-506-2787-0173)

Physical address: , Barú, Dominical, Del Mini Super Barú, 1 kilomtetro al Oeste Sobre la carretera a Dominical.

 

Michael Ballagh is Assistant Vice president for International Programs at Pitzer College, and is the primary point of contact for prospective users of the Firestone Center and Reserve.  email: michael_ballagh@pitzer.edu

 

Professor Donald A. McFarlane is Director of Research for the FCRE. He teaches Tropical Ecology. His interests lie in tropical mammalogy, and quantitative assessment of biodiversity.
email: dmcfarlane@kecksci.claremont.edu

 

 

 

 

Adjunct Professor Cheryl Baduini teaches Tropical Ecology in the Semester-Abroad program. Her interests lie in ornithology, marine ecology. and freshwater invertebrate biodiversity.
email: cbaduini@kecksci.claremont.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Professor Paul Faulstich teaches Human Ecology in the Semester-Abroad program. His interests lie in human perceptions of nature and especially indigenous rock-art
email: paul_faulstich@pitzer.edu

 

 

 

Associate Professor Melinda Herrold-Menzies teaches Human Ecology in the Semester-Abroad program. Her interests lie in the dynamics of community conservation initiatives.
email: melinda_herrold-menzies@pitzer.edu

 

 

 

  Adjunct professor Cheryl Margoluis teaches Tropical Ecology in the Semester-Abroad program. Her interests lie in forestry and socail aspects of conservation biology.


email: cheryl.margoluis@gmail.com

 

 

Katie Associate Professor Katie Purves-Roberts teaches environmental chemistry. her interests at the FCRE lie in water and soil chemistry.

email: kpurves@jsd.claremont.edu

 

Agroecologist Juan Araya has interests in the human dimensions of agriculture in the areas surrounding the FCRE.

email: juan_araya@pomona.edu

 

 

Warren Roberts is the Geographic Information Systems specialist for the Claremont Colleges. His interests lie in spatial analysis and the integrative potential of GIS in undergraduate education.

email: Warren Roberts

 

 

 

 

Keith Christenson is a wildlife biologist and photographer who is extensively involved with FCRE research and education.

email: Keith Christenson

: Tuesday April 14 2015